Astana 17:00
Geneva 13:00
New York 07:00

News

Cooperation agreement is signed with the Institute of Radiation Safety and Ecology of the National Nuclear Center of Kazakhstan

On April 25th 2019 in Kurchatov during the visit to the former Semipalatinsk test site, Alimzhan Akhmetov, Director of the Center for International Security and Policy, and Asan Aydarkhanov, Deputy Director of the Institute of Radiation Safety and Ecology of the National Nuclear Center of the Republic of Kazakhstan, signed an Agreement on the provision of radiation safety services by the Institute.

The Center for International Security and Policy together with the Embassy of Switzerland to Kazakhstan and the National Nuclear Center of Kazakhstan are launching a joint educational project in the area of nuclear disarmament for young foreign diplomats working in Kazakhstan.

In particular, on a regular basis foreign diplomats will visit the former Semipalatinsk test site and the CIP museum in order to acquaint themselves with the history of the test site and the disastrous humanitarian consequences of nuclear testing.

We are on Facebook