Astana 06:36
Geneva 02:36
New York 20:36

News

Director of the Center for International Security and Policy, Alimzhan Akhmetov, delivered a statement on behalf of the International Campaign to Abolish Nuclear Weapons

On May 1st 2019Alimzhan Akhmetov, Director of the Center for International Security and Policy, delivered a statement on behalf of the International Campaign to Abolish Nuclear Weapons in New York during the general debate of the third meeting of the Preparatory Committee for the 2020 NPT Review Conference.

In his statement, A. Akhmetov called upon the States parties to the NPT to sign and ratify the Treaty on the Prohibition of Nuclear Weapons as soon as possible and emphasized that the adoption of the Treaty complements and promotes the provisions of Article VI of the NPT.

The full text of the statement can be found here.

 

*

The Center for International Security and Policy is a member of the International Campaign to Abolish Nuclear Weapons since May 2017 and it took an active part in two sessions of the UN conference on the development and approval of the Treaty on the Prohibition of Nuclear Weapons.

We are on Facebook