Astana 09:37
Geneva 05:37
New York 23:37

News

First trip of foreign interns to Kurchatov and Semey

On the 1st and 2nd of June of this year the first trip has been made with participation of young interns of Italian, German and Swiss embassies as a part of the educational project in the field of nuclear disarmament.

Future diplomats have visited the Museum of Semipalatinsk former nuclear test site at National Nuclear Center of Kazakhstan and former Semipalatinsk Test Site "Opytnoe pole". Two museums in Semey city have also been visited: Regional Museum of Local History, Anatomical Museum at Medical University and the monument "Stronger than death".

During the trip the participants had a chance to personally see terrifying consequences of nuclear weapon tests.

***

In May of 2019 Center for International Security and Policy launched a joint educational project in the field of nuclear disarmament with the Embassy of Switzerland.

We are on Facebook