Astana 21:04
Geneva 17:04
New York 11:04

News

The director of CISP A. Akhmetov met with representatives of the Russian Pugwash Committee at the Presidium of the Russian Academy of Sciences

On July 15th of this year In Moscow, Alimzhan Akhmetov, Director of the Center for International Security and Policy, met with representatives of the Russian Pugwash Committee at the Presidium of the Russian Academy of Sciences.

There were the Academic Secretary, Head of the Secretariat of the Committee Mikhail Lebedev and Chairman of the Youth Department of the Committee Natalya Samoylovskaya who took part in the meeting.

Issues of nuclear disarmament and international security were discussed during the meeting. Special attention was paid to the question of the need to proactively ban lethal autonomous weapons systems.

We are on Facebook