Astana 20:56
Geneva 16:56
New York 10:56

News

CISP Director attends Yekaterinburg Summer School “The Treaty of Non-Proliferation of Nuclear Weapons and the New Nuclear Oder”

On September 8-10, 2019 in Yekaterinburg, the Director of the Center for International Security and Policy Alimzhan Akhmetov took part in the summer school “The Treaty of Non-Proliferation of Nuclear Weapons and the New Nuclear Oder”, organized by the Ural Federal University with the support of the Swedish Radiation Safety Agency.

A. Akhmetov delivered lectures on the Treaty on the Prohibition of Nuclear Weapons and the need for a preventive ban on lethal autonomous weapon systems.

There was also the screening of the film “Where the Wind Blew” was organized for students of the University as part of the work of the School.

Graduate students from universities of Yekaterinburg, Moscow, St. Petersburg, Novosibirsk, Tomsk and Novouralsk took part in the summer school as visiting students.

We are on Facebook