Astana 20:53
Geneva 16:53
New York 10:53

News

Participation in the work of the First Committee of the UN General Assembly

In the period from October 16 to October 22, 2019 In New York, the Director of the Center for International Security and Policy, Alimzhan Akhmetov, as part of the Campaign to Stop Killer Robots delegation, took part in the work of the First Committee of the UN General Assembly.

 

On October 21, 2019, on the sidelines of the First Committee, the Campaign held a side event entitled “The urgent need to maintain human control over the use of force”.

 

In addition, on October 19-20, the Humanitarian Disarmament Forum was held, in which all non-governmental organizations that arrived in New York to participate in the work of the First Committee of the UN General Assembly took part.

We are on Facebook