Astana 13:59
Geneva 09:59
New York 03:59

News

CISP director attended a regional meeting of the Campaign to Stop Killer Robots in Islamabad.

December 9-10, 2019 in Islamabad, the director of the Center for International Security and Policy, Alimzhan Akhmetov, took part in the regional meeting of the Campaign to Stop Killer Robots organized by the Pakistani NGO Sustainable Peace and Development Organization (SPADO).

 

The conference was attended by representatives of NGOs from the regions of South and Central Asia and Azerbaijan.

 

A. Akhmetov in his presentation informed the meeting participants about the work carried out by the Center in Kazakhstan and at the regional level.

 

Conference participants discussed the current state of the issue on the preventive prohibition of lethal  autonomous weapon systems and discussed further ways of cooperation for 2020-2021.

 

On December 11-12, 2019 the participants also took part in the regional conference on interreligious dialogue in Lahore as a part of a trip to Pakistan.

We are on Facebook