Astana 21:30
Geneva 17:30
New York 11:30

News

Guest lecture by CISP Director on lethal autonomous weapon systems at KAZGUU University named after M.S. Narikbaev

On October 30, 2019, the director of the Center for International Security and Policy Alimzhan Akhmetov delivered a guest lecture to the students of the KAZGUU University on the issue of lethal autonomous weapon systems (LAWS). The students were acquainted with the problem of using artificial intelligence in the development of new types of weapons, the need to maintain significant human control over the use of force and importance of keeping human in/on the loop in the autonomous systems decision-making, as well as the current situation on the UN Geneva site and the prospects for its solution.

 

In the period from October 16 to October 22, 2019 In New York, the Director of the Center for International Security and Policy, Alimzhan Akhmetov, as part of the Campaign to Stop Killer Robots delegation, took part in the work of the First Committee of the UN General Assembly.

We are on Facebook